NCEDA’s Board of Directors

NCEDA is governed by a volunteer board of directors consisting of passionate leaders from all sectors of economic development and allied professions. The board is devoted to serving the needs of our members, our sponsors and the people of North Carolina.

Officers 2018-19

Mark Pope
Wayne County Development Alliance
About Mark Pope
Vice President
Patricia Mitchell
Appalachian State University
About Patricia Mitchell

Randall Johnson

NC Biotechnology Center
About Randall Johnson

Immediate Past President
Steve Yost
North Carolina’s Southeast
About Steve Yost

Directors 2019

Maureen Little
NC Community College System
About Maureen Little
Jessica Martin-Lane
About Jessica Martin-Lane
John Nelms
Duke Energy
About John Nelms

Directors 2020

Gary Lanier
Columbus County Economic Development Commission
About Gary Lanier
Chris Platé
Monroe-Union County Economic Development
About Chris Platé
Ben Teague
Biltmore Farms
About Ben Teague

Directors 2021

Julie Roper
Dominion Energy North Carolina
About Julie Roper
Ryan Wetherington
Armstrong Relocation
About Ryan Wetherington
Alan Wood
Burke Development Inc.
About Alan Wood


Chris Chung
Economic Development Partnership of North Carolina

Tony Copeland
NC Department of Commerce

Laura Johnson Lee
Economic Development Partnership of North Carolina

Scott Millar
Catawba County Economic Development Corporation

Lawrence Bivins

Liz Dobbins-Smith

Contact Liz Dobbins-Smith at 888.246.2332 if you have any questions or
would like to join a planning committee.